PDA

View Full Version : Users can't send emails.



Sinoptick
02-05-2008, 12:14 PM
Does anyone know what happened with hostmonster "support center"???

Already five days company users can't send email from Microsoft Outlook.
(webmail working fine.)
I opened ticket but no response from helpdesk. I tried call them but nobody answer the phone.
Maybe someone from this forum can help me with this issue.
All users receive following error when trying to send emails. All users have POP3 settings configured.



Your message did not reach some or all of the intended recipients.

Subject:
Sent: 2/5/2008 7:52 PM

The following recipient(s) cannot be reached:

'sample@sample.com' on 2/5/2008 7:52 PM
550 Message rejected because (“computer name”) [85.132.47.9] is blacklisted.
Any idea?

Thanks.

rvm
02-05-2008, 12:50 PM
Do you have server authentication configured for outgoing mail?

Hot DesignZ
02-05-2008, 01:00 PM
Does anyone know what happened with hostmonster "support center"???

Already five days company users can't send email from Microsoft Outlook.
(webmail working fine.)
I opened ticket but no response from helpdesk. I tried call them but nobody answer the phone.
Maybe someone from this forum can help me with this issue.
All users receive following error when trying to send emails. All users have POP3 settings configured. Domain is caspianarrow.com



Your message did not reach some or all of the intended recipients.

Subject:
Sent: 2/5/2008 7:52 PM

The following recipient(s) cannot be reached:

'sample@sample.com' on 2/5/2008 7:52 PM
550 Message rejected because (“computer name”) [85.132.47.9] is blacklisted.
Any idea?

Thanks.

So is this how you have outlook configured?

Mail Server Username: user@caspianarrow.com
Incoming Mail Server: mail.caspianarrow.com
Outgoing Mail Server: mail.caspianarrow.com port 26

Just curious?

Sinoptick
02-05-2008, 02:09 PM
Thanks friends. Looks like I found answer. ip [85.132.47.9] was blocked by www.spamhaus.org :confused: . I’ve already sent request to unblock ip.

rvm
02-05-2008, 03:14 PM
Thanks friends. Looks like I found answer. ip [85.132.47.9] was blocked by www.spamhaus.org :confused: . I’ve already sent request to unblock ip.

Damn, that will take some time.... :eek: