PDA

View Full Version : Need Background about hostmoster.com



jajazz84
07-29-2007, 01:14 PM
I have created website before but it is less complicated i think. The previous site I signed up provided some web templates and all i do is just drag and drop the features I wanted on my site. I wanted to create an advertising site like alibaba.com or tradekey, but I'. confused on where to start. Do I need more computer knowlege to be able to run this site? Do I need some software to design my site? Please somebody help me.

charlesgan
07-29-2007, 08:00 PM
alibaba.com is a link directory. And you can get a phpLD script and setup at hostmonster. the script download at: http://www.phplinkdirectory.com/
version 2 is free.

i have a phpld running at hostmonster now.
http://www.freedirectorysubmitter.org/

dvduval
12-16-2007, 08:23 PM
Thanks for the recomendation charlesgan. Yes, alibaba is a HUGE site built over a long period of time. phpLD may very well be a good place to start, but any good sites takes planning and development over time. Good luck with your site. :)

guidom64
12-28-2007, 04:27 PM
I have created website before but it is less complicated i think. The previous site I signed up provided some web templates and all i do is just drag and drop the features I wanted on my site. I wanted to create an advertising site like alibaba.com or tradekey, but I'. confused on where to start. Do I need more computer knowlege to be able to run this site? Do I need some software to design my site? Please somebody help me.

Well I don't know about the script issues, but about the Website design I can give you the info that you can get a free HTML Editor called NVU http://nvu.com, in case you like some info's about how to use it, get a free e-book here at my Website
http://www.bonus-webhosting.com/downloads/nvuwebdesignguide.pdf
and for a 3month Hostmonster discount you can sign up over my website
http://www.bonus-webhosting.com

dvduval
12-29-2007, 08:04 PM
comment has been deleted because it is spam

I'd love to see the url of a site that is running such a clone. Can you post this here?

biglouis
11-28-2008, 02:51 PM
This Nadir Ali Shah sold me a B2B Marketplace Trade Script at a price of 200 USD, he said that a new version he created. When he delivered me the script, I found at same day the same script whose price is 100 USD on its website http://www.webdevelopmenthouse.com/products.html. I asked him why he sold me 200 USD, he replied in his e-mails :

------------------------------

----- Original Message -----
From: Nadir Ali Shah
To: biglouis
Sent: Tuesday, November 25, 2008 10:17 PM
Subject: Re: inquiries to purchase the script



Hello Sir,

i just decrease the price.. that time price was 250 but i given you for 200..

thanks and kind regards,

Nadir ali Shah

------------------------------

----- Original Message -----
From: Nadir Ali Shah
To: biglouis
Sent: Wednesday, November 26, 2008 8:06 PM
Subject: Re: inquiries to purchase the script


my friend..

the time i offered you that script, the price was 200 i decided...

but nowdays, suddenly, i need quick money because going to get married this month.. thats why i decrease the price.. may
be i will again increase the price..

regards,

nadir ali shah

------------------------------

I have no more comment. He is dishonest or not? You're the judge!

dvduval
11-29-2008, 11:30 AM
Sounds a little fickle for sure, and probably does not have a strong user base.

alreadyhosting
12-07-2008, 02:46 PM
HostMonster is a great hosting company I would suggest them to anyone..

ErikBam
03-21-2009, 07:44 AM
Besides, they aspire to always be the first web host to introduce new technologies and infrastructure and sincerely believe that they can help their customers and employees succeed. In addition, they aspire to provide their customers and employees with the tools they need to achieve their professional and personal goals everyday. All in all, have a try on HostMonster and you will feel the different